In Loving Memory of My 90-year Old Mother

her tiny feet fit into these sandals...to care for her plant on the balcony

My mother’s post-operative complications resulted in her passing away early Sunday 5/16, but her passing was quick.  We were very close, and so it’s been very hard.  Yet, paradoxically, going through her apartment made me laugh often; I have been constantly reminded of how much she enjoyed life, and how much joy she brought to others.

keeping herself busy making origami

I love her so very much.

I need some rest, but will try to honor her spirit and get back to this blog in a couple of weeks.

photos are curtesy of Jen Yu.

Leave a Reply

